Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, consumerism has become a habit which people cannot quit. Some people say that advertising is successful at persuading society to buy things, while the others argue advertising is so common that people lose their attention to it. In my point of view, the claim which advocates the advertisements have a big role on this consumption is a obviously true. There is an undeniable fact that products which are promoted by famous people have effect on people more. To begin with, we may see lots of advertising on TV and social media like instagram, facebook, twitter etc. Sometimes when we look at the celebrities who we love, we want to buy this item just because of that person. For instance, if there are some make up products on TV which promoted by celebrities, we feel eagerness to have it. Since, we think that if we use it, we may look like those people. Moreover, fans of famous people buy the items to show their support and loves to these people. In addition to these reasons, marketing strategies, which we may encounter in our daily life, enter our memory unconsciously. When we see these products walking down the street or in malls, our brain remember us them and encourage us to have that item. Due to this strategies, buying process occurs with success and advertisers reach their targets in this way. All in all; although there are excessive advertising, the reason why people tend to obtain the products is promoting. Despite the claims which say there is no longer pay attention to marketing, there are lots of evidence that proves this argument is false.