Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

Currently, an increasing number of individuals believe that globalization is a common trend and it is advantageous for most of the public. However, others hold the opposite statement. Personally, in my opinion, it is a positive development according to some obvious reasons, described in the following paragraph. Primarily, it is an indispensable fact that living in a globalized world definitely allows ordinary people to feel more freedom. This is because people can have more opportunities to finish their personal goals or their dream career and they could choose which parts of the earth they want to live or stay in. For example, according to the latest China newspaper, 80% of Chinese high students choose to apply for their college degree in other countries to help them finish their immigration dream; therefore, the younger generation is willing to become globalized citizens. In addition, globalization definitely reduces the disparity between the rich and the poor. As a result, based on the rule of globalization, developed countries have an obligation to help developing countries, especially when those are facing difficulties that are caused by natural disasters; hence, these types of places obviously have more chances to get help from others and recover quickly under helping. However, it is true that some individuals are worrying about some side effects of globalization, such as the endangered cultural diversity because the fusion of different cultures causes the disappearance of some traditional cultures. For instance, numerous pupils only speak English as their daily language and neglect their mother tongue. Consequently, it may be disadvantageous for local culture. On the other hand, the concern will be addressed, since local governments have been building different kinds of international schools to satisfy different students' desires, and Muslims as a good example; therefore, the potential problem that is caused by globalization may disappear in the future. In conclusion, although globalization may jeopardize the diversity culture, it is beneficial for individuals; hence, I very much support it as a positive development.