Technology causes more problems for modern society than it sloves. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is a statement that technology causes more problems for the modern society and the environment than it solves. I suggest that it depends on what kind of technology it is. Furthermore, people who create this technology did it because they want to do easier our life and save time for useful things. Likewise, there are a lot of technologies that can force people to do silly things, and it can be a reason for dangerous things to their life. Nowadays, creating techniques is catching on, and it is such a possibility to improve ourselves and our environment. For pros, we can include mobile phones, computers, washing machines, dishwashers etc. I think that people create and improve the skills of these technologies because they want to do easier our life. For example, we can do self-study or work somewhere while these techniques do cleaning or just do this work for us. We can save time and start to render something helpful for our society. As regards cons, I could suggest that humans does not have a clear mind and knowledge of how to keep a balance between their life and their gadgets. For example, there are also networks where we can earn money or create our own page for business. But we do not understand it in general and spend our time on silly videos and communications. In conclusion, it is vivid that If we start to pay more attention and start to think about positive ways to use everything for the good side, we can improve not only ourselves but also make new changes to our environment and improve the development of the country.