Formal examination has become the most common way to assessing a student's performance. Do you think it's a positive or negative development, in your view?

There are various methods popular on globe on how to evaluate a child, however formal examination is the most famous of them. In my perspective which young one's should not be judged solely on the basis of formal examinations instead we must evolve and adopt new ways for better assesment of children. As we are all aware about the fact that every child is special in his own, for example it is not necessasry that a child who is good in academics is also good at sports or in arts or any other so called co- curricular activity. Further to explain it can be said that a student good at mathematics might peform well at chess due to his calculative mind, however it is not compulsory that he performs well at swimming. As chess and swimming both are wholesome different and opposite as chess requires mental ability to calculate on the contrary swimming needs lot of physical strenght. Thus, every child has distinct ability and such child shall be judged for the same where he is good