Some people believe that school should not be given homework by their teachers , whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children . Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

For many epochs, educational establishments have been always giving children homework by their teachers. One side of the populace still supports the concept believing that it remains a major role in intellectual development, however, the other half refutes it and thinks that it is unnecessary. This essay will analyse both viewpoints before declaring a reasonable position. To begin with, giving homework is a reliable method to track the intellectual performance of a child. In other,words teachers find it easy to monitor how a child is dealing with the different subjects of the syllabus, in return, it gives good feedback on the pedagogical techniques used by the teachers. Moreover, it informs about the different learning capacities of students in a given classroom, which will help to reorganize or optimize the teaching experience for everyone. Research done in the past showcased that a teaching strategy that includes giving homework on a daily basis was a key factor in higher academic achievement among adults. Therefore, it keeps its place in the educational system. On the other hand, the method is sometimes seen as controversial because,in certain institutions, children are overloaded with homework, meaning that they cannot cope with a huge amount of exercises that are given and need to be done the same day. Indeed, it is logical that in order to focus effectively, a kid's attention should deal with a manageable amount of exercise and as mentioned above it is sometimes impossible in certain establishments, that's why people or more particularly parents object to this manner. In conclusion, people still have divergent opinions about whether schools should allow teachers to give homework or not, nevertheless, I strongly believe that as long as it is well monitored and designed to not overcome the learning limits, a strategy like this yield better performance and contribute in future to achieve higher academic results.