Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The old saying "prevention is better than cure "does not seem to be right in the post-pandemic era. Spending a major chunk of the well-being budget on prevention rather than on treatment is not the right choice. In the impending,essay I will present my views and give my opinion on the statement. To begin with, Spending a considerable amount of the health allocation on preventive measures and health education is not a wise choice., Moreover Health budget spending should be focused on finding treatment so that more people can be benefitted and millions of lives can be saved. During the pandemic times, To cite an example Indian government has decided to spend the health allocation on finding corona vaccines. The result of that decision is that three companies are able to develop vaccines for corona in India. If the priorities of the healthcare allocation had been changed we are not able to see the result. On the other hand, Few countries have decided to put their focus on prevention and health education so that the effects of a pandemic can be known to the public. Because of this, a large section of society is educated on preventive measures for corona pandemic. However,Things like quarantine, keeping a safe distance and washing hand regularly has resulted in millions of lives saved across the globe. To illustrate, In Europe, the majority of the population has been saved from untimely death because preventive measure and well-being education has been imparted on time. To conclude, I am of opinion that the health care budget spent on finding medicine and preventive measures can not be run simeantenously. Most of the spending should be diverted to finding a treatment for the disease.