Some people believe that  the use of animals for the purpose of experiments is cruel while others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Researchers and Scientists always focus on inventing or discovering new things for the wellness of mankind. They prefer to apply their theories on the animals first for the proof of concept and some folks assert that is a  brutal act, however, I feel that is required for the advancement  and new developments in the scientific domain.  There are myriad reasons why the use of animals is crucial. Firstly science purely relies on instrumentation as theoretical concepts do not carry any significance until they are not applied in real life, so extensive testing is required on creatures for a scientific solution before rolling it for humans. For instance, the COVID vaccine was evaluated first on the mice. Secondly, human life carries more value than any other pet, because sometimes the lab practicals are life -threatening and man can’t be put at the stake for it, thus animals are the ideal test beds for these types of exams. However, some people condemn this act as this is against the law of nature and no one is entitled to claim the other’s existence. Although this is true, this is the need of the hour and without it, scientific development will be hampered. Moreover, some medicines need to observe creature behaviour for his complete life journey and it is possible to validate it on pets only, which has shorter life span like mouse, and cockroaches. To conclude, the use of animals seems brutal, but they play an imperative role to carry out experiments  for the welfare of the biosphere.