Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some say it is government’s responsibility to limit sugar intake, while others say it’s individual who are responsible. Discuss both views and give you opinion?

It is always a debated topic among society who is responsible for sugar intake among individuals. Some believe that authority is in charge to handle this situation. In contrast, others think it is people's personal choice and they have the freedom of what they want to eat on their plate. I will discuss both perspectives and give my view later. On the one hand, governments are directly responsible for their citizen health.To elaborate, if citizens are healthy then nations will be benefited from that because healthy communities are a boon for economic development.At the same time, the state needs to set aside less amount of money for individuals' health and spend that money on some other essential sectors. For example, In the USA food authorities describes some rules and regulations for food industries on how many calories they can add to preserved and live meal. Therefore, it is seen that less number of Americans face illnesses such as diabetes, obesity and cancer with may be contributed to the higher amounts of sugar intake. Moreover, human beings also benefited from this kind of arrangement because they live a healthy lifestyle with full enjoyment without any dangerous illness and they do not have to worry about their health facilities because the authority could provide this service free of cost. On the other hand, most counties have democratic rules where citizens have the freedom what they want to do with their life.So, it is their choice what they want to eat. However, as a good society of nation it is their moral duty that their actions do not harm the nation and other people by any means. Furthermore, everyone has the ability to differentiate what is right or wrong for themselves so, they can tack actions with can be helpful for them in long run. For instance, nowadays people have aware of the advantages of sugar-free foodstuff and they give priority to that type of food.The increasing demand for nutritional and millie food is proof of that. Furthermore, individuals are responsible for their expensive medical bills,not the government so it is totally their choice to eat well. In sum, I think that governments and the citizens both are responsible and both parties have to work hand in hand then this curb can be solved. However, the government can play a vital role because they are the power to do anything to save the nation from this type of illness.