Write about the following topic: ‘It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A growing number of people feel that migrating to abroad countries will give them better lives. While some people believe that they should be aware of the contemporary culture and the heritage of the homey they live in, others think that it is no longer required. This essay will discuss how it is essential to know the information with relevant examples for a better understanding. Firstly, an increasing number of abroad people find it more challenging while migrating to a new place. It is because they are unaware of the detailed information about the history and culture followed in that area. Consequently, they face insurmountable challenges while applying for the government benefits that they are eligible for. For example, one of my friends, who migrated to a foreign province, had faced numerous difficulties while availing of the benefits, namely, child expenses, newcomers bonuses, new home buyers and so on. Secondly, If the international public has the right information about the country they live in, they can travel to any place within the country. Additionally, it will help them enjoy the cultural events of the country, and explore more on the historical museum more. As a result, they get an opportunity to indulge in a diversified community.The more they know about the country, the higher their chances are for them to gain benefits. For instance, in Canada, it is more crucial to know its history for foreigners in order to get permanent residency which will eventually provide more advantages in the long run. In conclusion, I strongly believe that internationalists should be made aware of the history, such as ancient methodologies used to develop the country, and the culture involved in the country in order to contribute well to the economy of the country as well as individual growth.