Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss the both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are two different types of people. Some of them like to try new things. For example, they are happy when visiting new places or trying different types of food. These are passions for them. Conversely, some people do not like changes. They choose to do things they are familiar with. Trying new things makes people more social. It is important for every aspect of life. I believe that everyone needs to be more active in their life and this helps to do it. Moreover, when you are visiting a new place, you can meet new friends. Also, this provides to see different cultures. Foods represent countries. Preferring to do the same thing makes people more monotone like a robot. For example, suppose that you are going to school from home. You can try different ways every day, or you can use the same route. This is your choice. Change is good for me. I always try to discover places to visit. I do not like to go somewhere twice. Also, I like tasting different cultures' foods. I used its benefit last year. I attended a competition. It was a general culture quiz and my questions were about Chinese foods. I won the competition as the winner. To sum up, this decision depends on people. Everyone is free to choose what they like but my opinion about this subject is people need to be open to new things. And experience everything they can do. I believe that they will need this experience in some part of their life.