In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling has become a popular social trend which people choose to do for their short and long holidays. Many argue that more people will prefer local tour packages rather than foreign countries for their holidays. I disagree with this statement, and I believe cross-border travel will become as equally popular as domestic travel. The world is becoming smaller due to globalization, technological advancements, and the social media revolution. People can easily know famous places and local delights from other parts of the world through YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram. To illustrate, if a well-known influencer makes a vlog on his foreign travel, the content can attract the attention of travel enthusiasts worldwide. As a result, more foreign travel can be anticipated in the future. Moreover, the language barrier is no longer a concern for travellers as there are a lot of translation apps available now and most countries speak English for communicating with each other. Another factor to disagree more people will not go abroad for travel in the future is that overseas travel is no longer a luxury but more affordable to everyone. Nowadays, a wide variety of choices travellers can make in terms of transport, accommodation, and shopping depending on their budget. For example, the traveller with a limited amount of money can plan an itinerary by selecting a budget airline and dorm stay. In contrast, the luxury traveller can spend their money on 5 starts hotels and airlines. In conclusion, I don’t see the trend for international travel any slower as people are becoming enthusiastic about exploring unfamiliar places.