Students do no respect teachers as much as they did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

It is critically important to say schools and teachers have changed a lot past few decades, and the way how to teach.Personally, I believe that nowadays has decreased the respect of parents and lecturers tremendously. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, There are many more ways for students to learn, and probably they don' t relate with their instructors because now students use an of lot technology and they get all information. In contrast, in the, past students needed to go to school to acquire new skills and to attend class. My own experience is a compelling example of this. For the past 1 year, I studied English using a translator and watched videos on youtube and repeated new words all time, this was easy for me, I could extend my vocabulary, but in fact, was not necessary to be in class every day. Secondly, The teachers are not strict and the children don' t fear them at all, so, if the lecturers fail to discipline, some students will have bad behaviour and will not feel obliged to respect them. For instance, I remember when I was studying at school, my partner had a bad word with my teacher and she had to call her parents but she was afraid because she didn' t know how would be the reaction of her parents, so, the student ignored her. My partner does not care about the problem.Based on this experience, I strongly believe that young people don' t respect educators as they did in the past. In conclusion, I believe that nowadays students don' t respect their educators and how they the muse. This is because instructors are no essential as were a few decades ago and they have afraid to enforce the rules.