people's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, everyone like to do shopping online or in person and it is true that individuals' shopping habits rely on age groups more than other aspects. I agree with the given notion and I will discuss my viewpoints with suitable examples and a conclusion in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, elder people like to do shopping by visiting the shopping malls as they think that it could give them a chance to see a lot of variety as well as, they could negotiate the price with sellers whereas, youngsters prefer to buy things online from different kinds of websites because juveniles do not want to go outside and also, they do not want to wait in long queues for their shopping therefore, young ones order products online as they find it more conveniently. For example, a recent survey shows that the young generation does 70% of their shopping online as compared to other age groups because the new generation believes that online websites offer more variety than shops. Furthermore, sometimes the older generation thinks that they should not shop for things online because there are many extra shipping charges as well, and they do not believe in the quality of products dint to this, they tend to save money while juveniles do not care about capital and they do shopping online. Moreover, it also depends on the jobs as the folks who do great jobs with handsome salaries, also like to do shopping online but people who have low wages jobs prefer to go to shops so they can bargain with the sellers. To recapitulate, I think that age group put an impact on the habits of folks for their shopping experiences but money and jobs also can be considered to change the habits of the masses for their shopping preferences.