The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement of the internet, it is quite common to see people work from home in this modern era rather than going to workplaces. In my opinion, the pros of this practice outweigh the cons. To begin with, there are two crucial downsides such as reliable internet connection and health issues associated with sitting in one place for a longer period of time. With respect to the first drawback, people require a reliable connection in order to complete their tasks without getting late since in many rural areas, sometimes the connection is unstable which further affects their performance. Considering the second drawback is health-related problems of owing excess fat and back pain due to the lack of movement and exercise. Thus, being unproductive and exposed to health risks are negative sides of working remotely. Nevertheless, there are some positives to this trend. For example, space flexibility, saving time and money as well as an incline in work productivity and satisfaction. Starting with space flexibility, individuals can sit anywhere in their house for instance, on the couch in the living area or the dining table in a kitchen, where they find comfort in regard to performing better. Furthermore, workers can save money on fairs and time because they do not have to commute to another city or town. Also, they can invest this to improve their fitness level by doing exercise or in initiative activities that may help them in their job to act effectively. Hence, these factors not only contribute to a better atmosphere and quality of job but also raise joy and a stress-free environment. The more flexible and happier an individual is at work; the better results will be. In conclusion, advantages are more profitable than disadvantages. Despite the internet and health issues, people can work effectively by saving money and time while working from home, as they get a relief environment at home which further helps them to perform effectively.