schools should offer some type of physical education program to their students. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, the approach to educating students has constantly been evolving and one of the recent development is the debate of whether to or not inculcate physical education of any type into students ' academic training program. I strongly agree that students should have some sort of physical education added to their curriculum. Firstly, physical education promotes interest in physical activities. When students are constistently exposed to some level of physical education, they develop interest in these activities which ordinarily they may not have had if left on their own especially, with the rising shift towards sedentary lifestyle. For example, students would normally prefer to watch television or play video games in their spare time but if there is some form of physical education in school then, they can identify areas of interest in the physical education and as a result add it into their day-to-day routine which in the long run will help them combat sedentary living. Secondly, it provides an outlet for relieving stress. Students who undergo education of any form occasionally are confronted with challenges which may be overwhelming and because of this develop psychological disorders which may present as anxiety or depression. Having physical education added to the training program of students presents an opportunity for them to let some stress out. For instance, it has been discovered that the level of enthusiasm and happiness in students increases after they participate in their physical education classes because it operates differently from their normal school work. In conclusion, adding physical education into students learning program has numerous advantages and will positively influence outcomes in the life of the students. I concur to the proposition that it should be included in their learning schedule.