Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People's concern regarding the movie design has been a topical debate lately. Some people believe that films are designed with more philosophical logic that makes the audience think, while others are just for entertaining purposes. Personally, both of them have good sides, however, the sole aim of the film is to amuse the moviegoers. The preference of genre especially for films makes the director have to push their creativity to serve a good masterpiece. film has a lot of components, not only the actors and actresses who act and do the scenes, but also the supporting effects and idea of stories are considered by the creator film. Indeed, the public wants to see their favourite actors/actresses when they perform in film, yet, the design drama is still the one that they consider to watch. This is because the range of spectators is mostly adolescents and young adults who have more time to watch. Furthermore, the range of their understanding of the film also has to be taken into account, so they can savor the film. On the other hand, viewers who are really fond of the film will pick out the philosophical genre rather than following the trend that rising lately. Their goals are to be amused by the design of the story, furthermore, can also be indulged with the execution from the director and other components. Take the Sherlock Holmes Movie as an example, this film is not as popular as Avanger which almost produced around 1 million USD in 2019, yet it had its own fans who enjoyed the good story of a detective. This is because the public tends to avoid film genres about riddle movies that make them think about the plot or maybe predict and also solve the problem at the end of the story. The public may think it a waste of time and money to think again whereas, they watch to get relaxation from their busy lives. To sum up, rather the genre of film has its own fans who enjoy watching, still, the main purpose of the film is to be enjoyed by viewers.