Some people think that because some children find some subject such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

It seems that some people believe that because some subjects like mathematics and philosophy are difficult they must be optional for children, rather than obligatory. I disagree with this idea and I consider that these subjects must be compulsory for every child because it helps them to develop and become an adult and are necessary for life. On the one hand, subjects such as mathematics and philosophy help children to develop their skills and prepare for life. They are important because are used in everyday activities on different occasions. For example, mathematics is used to calculate money or for work in different sectors and philosophy to speak and express themselves better. If every child learns about them in schools,later on in their lives will be easier for them to express themselves and develop careers. On the other hand, if a child does not like this subject he needs to learn the importance of it and be encouraged to learn because of the benefits. Sometimes because some children are spoiled they tend to say do not like something at school only to have more to play however parents and teachers must be more involved in children's lives and encourage them to be involved in these courses. As a result of participating in these,courses they will be able to calculate and have better jobs and express their opinion while others who do not attend struggle in their life and find it more difficult to find jobs and speak clearly their opinions. In conclusion, I believe it is important for children to learn about mathematics and philosophy and these courses must be compulsatory in schools. The benefits of learning them will be seen when they will be adults.