the growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved.some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more Physical education classes in the curriculum .to what extend do you agree or diagree

Obesity is considered one of the most lethal diseases in the current decade. Despite all of the efforts to decrease it, it seems to only keep rising. This led the healthcare system to be under huge stress. Many experts believe that increasing the classes of physical education in the curriculum is the ideal way to deal with this problem. I partially agree with this claim. Adding more classes will reduce the percentage of overweight people. A recent report published in the Lancet journal of medicine identified inactivity as the primary cause of increased body mass index. This results in the reduction of obesity-related diseases like hypertension and diabetes. Which will lead to fewer doctor visits and less strain on hospitals and clinics. On top of that, educating young people about their health at a younger age means that they will start making correct decisions for their health early in their life. This will aid them in avoiding unhealthy habits that would be difficult to shake off at a later age. On the other hand, those who oppose this idea believe that high-calorie food is the main cause of this problem. Rules and regulations need to be passed on restaurants to combat this issue. The government should step on and force restaurants and food manufacturers to use healthy ingredients for preparing the food. They also claim that while increasing physical education classes will surely reduce the overweight percentage, it will also cause a reduction in other important classes like science or math classes. In conclusion, Increasing the number of physical education will help in the overweight problem. while I strongly agree with this notion, I also believe that it's not the best solution to this problem.