Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have become a necessity. A social networking service breakthrough has a huge impact on our lives. It allows people to feel more connected but there are also concerns about impacting the ability of young people to form relationships. On the one hand, the reason some people claim that SNS exerts a negative influence on youngsters may be related to the less time to interact with each other in person. Screen time reduces the chance of face-to-face talk time. This circumstance leads to a lack of quick response communication skill. Moreover, showing off some unordinary special moments are often utilized in order to increase the number of followers, because people tend to focus on the number of followers and comments rather than building real relationships. On the other hand, some people believe that SNS is an essential tool to connect people around the world, regardless of nationality. You can explore based on your interests and find people who have the same hobbies or interests and contact them freely. This may lead to an opportunity to meet in person and become closer friends. For people living away from home, it allows them to share their experiences with their family and friends back home. To conclude, although social media sites influence on youngsters to a certain extent in a negative way, I believe that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages because meeting new people allow them to deepen the insight into their common interests and keep the relationships connected.