The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that team sports at school have a major role in teaching children to cooperate by being one team. In addition, team sports have other great advantages for children. I believe that playing in teams can be a point of power for children. First of all, team sports help children to know the importance of teamwork and cooperative skills. Not to mention that children spend most of their day at school. For this reason, it is such a great opportunity to teach them different skills that would definitely make their lives easier. Moreover, they will get to know new friends and make several friendships. For example, if children make new friends, that can help them to cooperate more in the future. Additionally, learning teamwork can be learnt in many ways, not only by team sports. Schoolboys and schoolgirls may learn how to cooperate with each other by cleaning classrooms together. It will not be learnt through physical activities only but also through mental activities. For instance, teachers can create contests for children by dividing them into small groups. As a matter of fact, that would help them to learn how to consult and make decisions based on all the group members' opinions. To sum up, team sports are very essential for children, especially since it will let them learn different skills. In my opinion, i think that the government should help schools by supplying all the needed facilities.