Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are many people who want to move to an urban city from a rural area in order to explore the possibility of their future success. On the other hand, some people have a negative thought of living in urban cities in terms of health conditions. I understand why they think that way, because the more people, the higher the death rates. However, I personally think the environments in big cities may not affect people's health in bad ways. First of all, some major serious diseases such as diabetes and cancers have been increased not so much by the size of cities, but by the change of lifestyle. For example, western food has been getting more and more popular in Japan and that is related to the increase of diabetics. Therefore, it can not be said that the density of population is connected with lifespans. Secondly, there are more exercise facilities like fitness gyms and yoga studios in urban cities compared to rural areas. That environment provides people with more opportunities to think about their health. In addition to this, many large events are hosted by big cities. For instance, marathon events take place every year and a lot of people from all over the world participate in those events. In conclusion, some people are worried about how much big cities influence our health but I would say that the size of cities does not matter and if anything, there is more attention to keep people healthy in big cities.