It is better to bua just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people prefer to purchase only a few high-priced clothes instead of bying being many cheap. I fully agree with this approach since it gives an opportunity to save more personal resources and allows to make a small positive input into the climate change issue. The first reason behind the approach of buying a few expernsive clothes is its potential to help in saving more money and time in the long-term perspective. While some spend their own finances and energy for new clothes each season, I prefer to go for a shopping only once in a three year period. This is the reason why I spend more at the particular moment when buying new things. However, I purchase only high quality goods which will not detiriorate after a short period of using. For example, I bought my classic shoes more than five years ago, and they will definately serve me three years more. Secondly, the tendency to consume less goods has a positive effect on the climate change issue. According to scientists reports, factories and non-recycled waste have a huge carbon footprint. Since the high CO2 emission is one of the main drawbacks of massive consumption era, the shopping habits have becoming to play a greater role in the global warming agenda during the last decades. I, personaly, feel a huge responsibility for a nature and by reducing the amount of items purchased I can have a positive influence on the global problem. In conclusion, many people choose to buy lots of cheaper clothes instead of expensive ones. Notwithstanding with this position, I prefer a mindful approach to shopping because of significant long-term benefits both for me and for our precious planet.