Plastic bags, plactic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

According to the latest World Health Organization report, last three decades humanity faces the most serious challenge because of pollution problem. Notwithstanding with latest attempts of different countries, companies and non-govermental institutions, this problem contunies to exist as long as people continue to recklessly dispose of plastic waste. There are millions of tons of plastic being produced on the daily basis over the world. Because of specific chemestry reactions, this material could become dangerous for the planet if it is not being properly utilized. Unlike other chemicals, plastic, does not detiriorate deteriorated in the short time period. It continues to exist and spoil the atmosphere by CO2 emission. It could dispose for many decades (instead of few years) while lying in the pile of other plastic. It is a well known fact, that no trees or animals will live near to this type of place in the next century. Nowadays, there are many public discussicions of plastic waste issue. However, not many actions have been done so far. There is no self-evident state programs aimed to reduce carbon emission as well as people’ ignorance as long as many of us continue to turn a blind eye to the planet’s health. This should be overcomed by significant changes in the funding. Besides, the independent meta-governmental organisation (which will monitor equally all states) need to be created. Moreover, new pieces of legislation, which will create supplemental incentives for people to recycle their plastic waste, are required. Finally, the particular subject on climate change should be implemented into all school programs all around the world. We will not have any progress in the fighting of irresponsible approach to plastic waste, until we take the responsibility for this process. Each and everyone should pay attention to their daily habits, review them, and make changes (if needed). Only global changes could help to prevent global disaster.