We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalist. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

Nowadays, with the widespread of the internet people have more sources of information. It is argued that today the news gives us more knowledge, although some people believe that the journalist cannot be trusted. In my opinion, the news gives data about what happened around the world and I consider that the population need to pay more attention to the sources and the reporter who wrote about that because it happened sometimes to be fake news.The qualities of a good and trusted journalist are a degree in journalism,being a good writer,being a speaker and also being a real person. I think the news is available everywhere today, starting with radio, tv and online, but what I consider important is the sources and people need to verify to be sure they do not believe fake news or learn about something wrong. For example, my grandmother call me a week ago and asked what happened in the UK with all those strikes because she saw the news about that where the situation was presented like the protests started escalating and she was worried about my safety. I told her that she need to pay more attention to what she looked at and hear because it was fake news. People should pay more attention before trusting in the news and verify the amount of information with different sites. It seems to me that a successful journalist must have qualities such as being a good writer or speaker and the ability to develop the information into a valuable message. Journalists are learning in schools about all these skills, today some of them forget about it and believe that quantitate is better than quality and from this, we have doubts about some of them. For instance, a week ago I read an article about covid where I found a lot of wrong data moreover I was disappointed because I believed it is a greater source and it happened to be more important for them to write without real information about the topic. If the press respects the public and itself the quality of the news will be more important than quantitate. In conclusion, I believe it is true that we can get knowledge from the news so what is more important is the veracity and authenticity of them and a trusted journalist with better qualities All in all the best material that we can trust is the ones which is verified.