In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

There is no denying the fact that there is a growing concern regarding the high volume of traffic in several cities worldwide. This essay will discuss the reasons for this pressing topic and the solutions to resolve this major issue. To begin with, a high volume of traffic is considered noise pollution, there are many reasons for this invisible threat. Firstly, the honking of vehicles and the construction of new buildings are major contributors to this issue. In other words, a study indicates high noise levels in cities can result from many factors, such as transportation, aircraft in the sky, and nightlife activities. For example, statistics show one of the noisiest cities in the world is Dhaka, Bangladesh, where people are suffering from high volume without being aware of the damage it may cause. Nevertheless, living with this noise can result in several long-lasting diseases, sleep disorders, and loss of hearing. In terms of solutions, according to the World Health Organization (WHO) Raising awareness and campaigns could be beneficial in decreasing some of the side effects of noise pollution. It is also possible to say that governments should apply laws and regulations to lower this invisible problem. In conclusion, there are many causes for high volume, which I prefer to name noise pollution. It is also true that actions and solutions should be taken by the authorities to encourage society to contribute more often to at least lower these crucial issues.