Some people think that media have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

Media involvement in people's personal lives is being debated with one view in favour of a liberal approach, while others say it should be regulated on the issue. This essay will address the media freedom advocates' right to information and control as well as the social and familial tensions that favour publishing control. On the one hand, the first reason publishers are free to write about other societies' private lives is the right to information. In the age of modern awareness and rights, many people believe that there is nothing to hide from public opinion and to know about society's lives, especially their leaders. The publication of Bill Clinton's love letters to Monika is an example. The second basis for allowing television stations and newspapers to investigate personal matters is to check officers. Public servants are prevented from abusing government resources. Any employee who does this knows that he may be brought into the limelight by some reporters leading to sanctions, and authorities will be restrained for personal gain... For example, in Vietnam, displaying false or negative information can lead to jail time. On the other hand, an uncontrolled trend in this respect has led to many problems. Leaking privacy issues leads to embarrassment for individuals. This creates cracks in the relationship between family members. The person's social status is compromised, which can lead to job loss and even division in the family. For example, Hillary Clinton had a strained relationship with her husband during the Monika scandal. In short, the uncontrolled involvement of the media is due to the employees' right to know and to control, however, disturbances in the family and society require the press to be observed. Media involvement in people's personal lives is argued in favour of a freelancer.