In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products for instance, clothing and medicines. to what exten do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that in this new-age world, lifestyle and thinking of people have changed. There is a belief that animals should no longer be used for food and for other commodities such as clothes and medicines. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this opinion with examples. Firstly, since ancient times humans have been dependent on animals for food. This food is not only rich in nutrients but is also important in curing many chronic diseases. In addition, due to its nutrition dense qualities many people including professional athletes and celebrities prefer this diet. For example, body-builders and weight-lifters who train their bodies because of their profession select a meat-based diet as it is rich in various nutrients. If they rely on a plant-based diet, then they would have to consume those meals in larger quantities. Secondly, products made from animals such as clothing and medicines have numerous benefits. For example, clothes made from wool can be useful in extreme cold conditions and silk being expensive is important for many livelihoods. Furthermore, medicines like the premarin have been deduced successful in treating menstruation issues. Because of the benefits they offer, humans have become dependent on them and finding alternatives for the same products would be an extremely difficult task. In conclusion, although many communities are encouraging an eco-friendly use of food and materials. In my opinion, shifting from meat-based food and materials is a cumbersome task as we have been relying on them since the ancient times