Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

there is a current debate surrounding whether the advancement of technology has made shopping become easier or more difficult these days. personally, I hold the belief that the development of technology has assisted people to go shopping in a much simpler way, despite certain drawbacks of this tendency. on the one hand, up-to-date technology has improved the customer experience in both online and offline shops. in terms of shopping online, with the invention of e-commercial websites. products are made globally available without geographical constraints, which can help people to satisfy their high demand. for example, a Nike fan in Viet Nam is able to purchase authentic shoes by ordering via some shopping platforms, such as Amazon or Sports wear.com. furthermore, in physical stores, technological devices are utilized in a myriad of aspects, especially safety and payment. it is worth mentioning that the safety of customers as well as the condition of goods can be ensured due to the installation of inspection systems. people also can pay their bills by using a QR code, which is much more convenient for them. on the other hand, certain disadvantages of this development need to be taken into consideration. it is true that online websites provide a huge number of choices. when people search the internet for their desired items, there will be a thousand results, which makes people find difficult to select the best one. in contrast, shopping in stores or supermarkets can be beneficial for people, especially the elderly, thanks to the provision of qualified goods and the sound advice of staff. for instance, the shopper often offers its customers a lot of choices, which may make them feel confused to choose the most suitable item. in conclusion, in spite of some particular demerits, I strongly believe that modern technology has assisted shopping significantly, namely security and payment. it is predicted that shopping online will become the only way for people in the future.