Some people say that the emotional quotient is more important for people’s success than the intelligence quotient. Do you agree or dis agree?

There is growing sentiment today that there are a lot of elements which make people become successful in life. One of the most important elements is the emotional quotient which is related to soft skills, and life skills, and after the emotional quotient is the intelligence quotient. From my point of view, I strongly believe that the statement is true and I will discuss it in the essay. People usually claim that the most significant element which helps people become successful is the intelligence quotient. It is no doubt to think that people with innate ability, smart in thinking and solving problems probably tend to study and learn new knowledge and skills faster than their peers. They can have good qualifications and it is true that people who have good certificates and degrees are easier to employ. However, success is made by many elements and factors. A person has many well-done qualifications but other skills are zero, it is often hard to be successful. For example, a team leader with much experience years, good qualifications but hard to communicate with each other, always feels shy and embarrassed while present with their employees. They can not control their emotion, and from that, the effectiveness of the team is reduced and get bad results. In another case, a team leader with a high emotional quotient with normal qualifications, but a leader who has confidence, good leadership skills, enough soft skills and other life skills will make different results. A leader can find an individual's potential and develop it, and from that, the results will be better. In conclusion, the intelligence quotient also is a significant element that makes people easier to be successful. However, I still believe that the emotional factor is more important, we need to develop both factors together, not still focus on one of those.