The majority of news is bad news such as wars famines accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Almost news is adverse news like wars and crimes. In the present essay reasons for this trend will be investigated, furthermore I believe that there is should be a balance between good and bad news. First of all, people are instinctively attracted by new negative information, such as what is going on in Ukraine's war. In addition, newspapers or TV programs tend to fascinate their audience, thus they utilize this method to gain more followers. Furthermore, in some,cases they might be under pressure by corporate owners to follow a special political tendency. For example, mass media in Iran have to cover the bad news about western countries while they are not allowed to cover any negative news about Iran, Consequently, during Iran's new revolution despite covering news about protesters that are in the streets, they just talk about the USA. I strongly believe that there should be a balance between negative and positive news, however It is more important to inform communities with true information. For example, bad news can affect children or families, which could make them disappointed about the future, but folks should know the truth, thus bad news should be combined with good ones such as scientific progress, a new invention or new medicine which can save people's lives. In conclusion, most newspapers or TV program cover breaking news, which is negative. I truly believe that while the community should be informed about what is happening, there should be a balance between good and bad news.