Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us buy things. Other people think that is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that advertisements have significant power to persuade individuals at buying things or investigate. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the opinion. This essay will discuss both sides of the view, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who claim that advertising has a notable influence on people’s shopping cite the various results in social media and TV programs. For example, according to research in North America, results show that people mostly tend to buy foodstuffs that we saw in promotions on TV shows rather than other brands. It also demonstrated that individuals foremost attained known goods instead of unknown goods. Thereby, it affects society's appetite to choose some goods, such as stuff and, appliances which have public promotions. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that the tremendous publicities in social media become irritating and that’s the main cause of the fall of social attention to them. It means that people are exhausted from advertisements in everyday life when they receive a huge number of advertising notifications in their mailboxes. To give an example, a survey, observed that individuals deleted many of the promotional notifications in their cellphones or email boxes without reading them. Consequently, companies and factories find out that this is an outdated method that has contrary effects on their customers. To conclude, it seems practical to consider an advertisement as good motivation for people to shop, but in a controlled number. In my opinion, it has both negative and positive effects on the member of society. Therefore, I sometimes find their fulfilment and sometimes annoying.