In many countries, it is mandatory for school children to wear uniforms. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globally, in many countries' schools, the school uniform is mandatory for every student. A school uniform is nothing but formal and unique attire or a dress code that is given by school management and followed by every child at that school. There are different types of children coming to study at school. for instance, tall, short, white, black, rich, poor, strong, weak, smart, and dumb types of students. Despite the various qualities of children, these are grouped together with the help of single-color code attire. A uniform reminds the student that they are not different from each other. They come from different classes and regions, but at school, they learn how to work together and make progress in each other's lives. The main goal of the uniforms at schools is to create an immense feeling of equality in the students, which does not come from the book but can be learned from day-to-day life activities. Here, school uniforms play a major role. Apart from that, the main difference that school uniforms fill is financial inequality. For example, in school, rich, middle-class, and poor students all come to study. If there were no common dress code for students, rich students would wear top-branded clothes, while poor students would wear normal and simple clothes. This could result in financial discrimination among the school students. School uniforms prevent these types of problems from occurring in society. In conclusion, I think schools where wearing uniforms is mandatory in countries are a positive development. This allows students to study with other children of society without feeling discriminated against.