People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, people have changed the way of spending their free time. Someone argues about the loss of using leisure time actively rather than in the past; by contrast, others believe that there are new kinds and new ways of spending their free time. On one hand, society has taken out the ability to spend their free time useful: the main issue argues around the development of technologies, in which people lose most of their time on social media. For instance, nowadays teenagers and children are more likely to watch TV rather than go out with their peers and do sports activities. Moreover, people are framed in this vicious circle and they are unable to understand themselves and their passions, in fact, today fewer people have hobbies. On the other hand, people do not spend their free time less actively but they come up with new ways of using this time. Due to globalization, hobbies are changed and are increased, and the improvement of technology allows people to grow up other hobbies and other passions. For instance, teenagers have more interest in movies, music, and social media and this kind of leisure activity could be done everywhere. In conclusion, I agree with the lack of spending free time actively, and mostly with the issue that people have fewer passions, as they do not know themselves. Schools and government should improve sports activities as people could have both social and health benefits.