Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the thriving development of communication allows famous figures to reach audiences and inspire them. However, it is believed that at the moment, these household names should not become role models to current generations because money and glamor are foundation of this fame instead of achievements. From my perspective, this opinion is true to certain extent and I will explain my preference in the following paragraph. Perhaps for many, this option is quite convincing because of several reasons. First, a significant number of celebrities are famous because of their talent and attainments. To be specific, civilians, who have an unfortunate background, attempt to work hard and make efforts to acquire achievements. Particularly, household names, who have actual talent, should become a good example for youngsters to follow. For instance, in Vietnam, Ha Anh Tuan is famous because of not only his excellent voice but also his integrity. Second, products or items, which famous individuals utilize, are bought by their fans. To elaborate, thereby, famous figures assist in promoting brands’ benefits. However, these arguments are insufficient to overshadow the drawback of the topic in question. First and foremost, at the moment, the current generations’ standard to define the success of a citizen is inadequate. In particular, an individual, who just need the beauty and wealth, could prevail easily. Worst still, some civilians are popular because of their notorious actions. In addition, scandals are often more visual among junior citizens and this encourages them to follow. In fact, in Vietnam, an inordinate number of tiktok users posted ludicrous videos and encouraged children emulate them. In short, celebrities who reach specific attainments in their career should become role models for youngsters to emulate and KOLs also help brands to increase their benefits. Nonetheless, because standard of junior citizens to determine the success of a household name weak, so notorious civilians also gain grounds and this is a bad example for children.