Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is commonly believed that athletes should be admired and taking them as role models for kids can be beneficial. It seems to me that although sports make our life energetic and healthier, the assumption of people who exercise as a job, as someone for children to follow is a wrong approach and I don't support it. Generally speaking, there is no doubt that doing exercise every day and playing sports benefit us and make our life healthier and happier. In this way, some argue that athletes are convenient influencers for young people and can lead children to love doing physical movements more and more. For example, a soccer player like Ronaldo and his lifestyle could stimulate adolescents to exercise either individually or in a team, so they choose a healthy lifestyle to become like him strong and skillful. However, owing to the reason that they often are not well-educated and don't add value to society, personally, I don't think that getting them as role models for children is a good idea. In my opinion, a good role model should be a character who keeps sports and education alongside each other. In other words, when we want to present a famous person as someone to admire, we should care about all aspects of their life. An excellent influencer guiding children on how to behave has to be character responsible and active in different points in a good way. As far as I'm concerned, this person, besides having a personality who cares about himself it is mandatory that he should be an individual who gives back to the community as well. In conclusion, selecting one person as an idol is sensitive work and we should care about the people we want to get as leaders to follow in our life. Therefore, although athletes are good to consider, it's better to admire people who have nourishing bodies and minds at the same time.