The internet and technology, like mobile phones and laptops, are connecting us to each other every hour of the day via networking sites and applications. Do you think it’s an advantage or disadvantage? Explain your answer. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, people use modern technologies and new devices, such as mobile phones and laptops, which help us to keep connected in every moment through social networks and applications. I think this trend has a huge benefit, but at the same,time it has some downsides. On the one hand, the minor disadvantage is that people can’t control themselves and spend a lot of time on the Internet sitting on their phones or computers so they may lose a connection with real life. Many individuals work using a computer and their free time they spend on their gadgets, but our brain can’t separate it from the working process and it leads to a lack of rest, overwork and tiredness. These consequences are negative causing our health and emotional condition. For instance, experts in sociology did research on how our activity on social networks impacts us, and as a, result they came to the conclusion that spending more than 5 hours per day leads to depression. On the other hand, new technologies and the Internet have a fundamental benefit in our lives, because now we can work online using only an iPhone or a laptop. These devices can optimize different processes such as copywriting, research information, and connecting with other people, so now we can call or messages at any moment sending pictures, voices and other types of data. For example, that after, the pandemic my architectural bureau has started to work remotely and this change positive influence on our company. Without modern technologies and,gadgets we can’t imagine this, because these staffs are a big part of our job. In conclusion, despite that devices, the Internet and computer technologies may have basic negative effects on our lives,,,, nevertheless these have significant advantages making work and social life easier and better