Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. - What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

In this modern,era every individual is addicted to smart devices. While younger ones are more habitual to watch big displays than in the past. In my,opinion it is vital for them to watch for a generous amount of time. Elsewhere, it has some negative effects which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraph. To embark on, this habit is usually bought up by the guardians at a very early age. For instance, if a pupil does not have a meal or is irritated by the ambience, parents make them watch animation so that they can keep calm however it has many drawbacks. Firstly, observing shows on television from a closer distance, damage the vision of the kid which eventually leads to wearing spectacles. Secondly, an increase in screen time can affect the education of children additionally, they get addicted to it. Thirdly and prominently, they do not participate in any outdoor or physical activities, which can stop the growth of mental and physical health. To illustrate this, according to a study by some,experts it has been proved that pupils who do not get engaged in outdoor training cannot improve their reflexes and capabilities to quick decision-making power. Though, it has several negative effects the positives cannot be overlooked. For example, there are certain stations that are specifically designed for children such as history tv 18, discovery science, national geography and many more that assist them to develop their brain and technological knowledge. In conclusion, anything in excess amount can lead to drawbacks. Moreover, such habits can spoil nature and behaviour hence, they should not be allowed to exceed determined screen time.