The Spread of English as a global language is an issue nowadays. To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

English language is a well-known dialect of today’s era. Many articulates that the extension of this language is a concern of today’s world. There are many pros and cons exists in spreading of this language. Howbeit, I firmly believe that its positives are outweigh its negatives. There are numerous of compelling advantages which support my statement but first and foremost benefit is a single communication source for transferring the message. In other words, In this globalized world companies are doing their business on international level in order to capture the international market. If people learn this language it will provide the job opportunities for the learner and boost the economy of the nation. Secondly, Source for exploring new cultures. In elaboration of this statement it can be say that a person can learn about new cultures because it would become a single source for the different linguistic of people. For example, in a recent survey that was conducted by a Cambridge University has shown Students who English linguistic skill are remain more updated about the global challenges as compared to their peers who have just native language skill. On the other hand, disadvantages also exists. Firstly, it can cause of ruin the local heritage. In other words, it could be say that while learning a new dialect people get familiar with new culture and try to adopt other culture. In order to give illustration of this statement most south Asians countries are the examples where English is a popular language and most of the young generation who aware this language try to bring modernity in their lifestyles after looking on the west culture. In conclusion, I pen down by saying that benefits of spreading English language are more which can comes in terms of enhancing the national economy and exploring new culture. But its cons cannot be neglect able.