Some people think that it is better to educate girls and boys in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people have preferance preferences on single gender schools, others believe there are more positive influence derived from co-education. The former suggest that students are more likely to have better academic performance, the latter argue that mixed schools provide ideal environment for young people to be socialized. First of all, according to a survey conducted in the UK regarding the academic performance in different educational institutions, it shows that in single gender schools, young individuals are more likely cultivate their talents without affected by gender steriotypes. For example, there are more girls in single gender schools who are good at subjects, which are believed that males have more priviledges, including mathmatics or science. On the other hand, those who support boys and girls study together are suggest that compared to isolate different gender for the acquisition of knowledge, there are more benefit to provide them the occation to accustomed to working together. On top of that, it will fosters youth to show the best side of themselves, such as girls will talk softly and more boys willing to help out in the class. To conclude, it is inevitable that there are various merits for different sexs study together, however, I tend to agree with the perks of studying in single gender schools based on the fact that female students graduated from such schools are shown more confident in many aspects, be it handling daily tasks or academic performance.