Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many are of the opinion that to reach higher success in the career ladder, we must have a huge passion to follow while others see that a fundamental demand to meet their needs. From my perspective, I totally lean forward to the former being a truly meaningful purpose in life. It is undeniable that we are living in a 4.0 era where glory and wealth seem like success in society, that is why some people think that no matter what jobs they do, they just need to earn as much money as possible to take care of their own life and touch a rich ladder. In this era, because many people are under peer pressure from the same aged individuals, people who are just 19 to 20 years old have to simultaneously put their heads down on tons of jobs like online selling, freelancers or even coaching courses at night ….to make money in an expensive high-quality life. Therefore, they may slowly lose their personal time for family and themselves. On the other hand, it is not easy to achieve personal goals without great passion. Persistence, discipline and passion are the top 3 essential things which lift us up to what we want in society like fame, money, and value proposition….If we just hit the company from 8 AM to 5PM and hang out with friends at night every single day like mediocre guys, we will stand in place and never get new triumphs in life. In order to get an electric car Tesla Empire, Elon Musk had an enormous passion protect this globe from being air polluted and climate change by fuel vehicles. It must be an unshakable thirst and passion to do something extraordinary. In conclusion, there is no nothing absolute, both views are true to each other’s perspective. In my opinion, I truly believe that to reach further in the career ladder we must have a burning passion to do without giving up.