"Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media." Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Today, it has been a controvertial debate whether or not news related to criminal affair could give the advert impact to society. This essay will identify my personal view which is of the opinion that such imformation should be put restriction on to some extent, considering the two main points regarding potential criminals and ex-offences. The most concerned respect when media shares criminal contents is its great effect for society as a whole. Although it has the power to scare ordinary people, it also has another possiblity to motivate indivisuals who attempt to engage into offence. In this situation, media might supply them with advantageous detail, for example, what mistake the reported intimate made to be put a prison sentence, which would be hint for them to avoid the misbihaviour. Therefore, the mainstreams may provide future offence with benefitial information when planning. Another danger point we should be aware is the recent increasing percentage of second offence. I believe it can be attributed to the current sharing culture by massmedia since any crinimal history are never concealed from internet after they reported to public. For instance, when an ex-prisoner applied for a job, the offered firm would search candidates' name online and his name would come up with his crime data. It would discourage the enterprise to hire him regardless of his capacity and lead him to next crime because he would not have any tools to earn money to survive in nomal society. Thus, In conclusion, despite plenty of problem the world embraced in the last century improving, crime has still remained as an ongoing issue for us. I believe it has been up to media to some extent, hence they should restrict themselves in order not to lead any people to be an offender.