Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

In recent decades, due to many types of amenities, a number of people tend to prefer living in metropolitan cities rather than regional areas. Whether this trend brings negative effects on people's health has been hotly debated. I strongly agree city dwellers are affected negatively by environmental contamination or a busy-paced routine. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. Firstly, it is the fact that as numerous facilities such as convenience stores or fast-food restaurants are located in cities more than rural areas, this situation results in unhealthy diet habits among individuals. In addition, delivery services of such amenities allow people to have a meal with a sedentary lifestyle in offices, leading to obesity. For example, due to a lot of task duties and a busy-paced environment, it is significantly difficult for city workers to have enough time for lunch or dinner outside during break time. Therefore, a high percentage of overweight has taken place in most cities in South Korea. Secondly, an increasing number of vehicles and factories exacerbates air conditions with gas emissions or chemical substances which directly cause negative impacts on city residents. Furthermore,owing to such contaminations, respiratory diseases are quite prevalent in metropolitan cities. For instance, the government in South Korea required all ages of people to wear masks because of an enormous amount of dust and contamination in the air to avoid asthma. Thus, it cannot be denied that city lives undoubtedly are unfavourable for people's health conditions. In conclusion, since people in cities are vulnerable to having healthy habits because of city lifestyles, governments ought to find solutions to improve their health conditions.