The increasing use of computers and mobile phones has had a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years,the number of young people using computers and mobile phones is rising. Some argue that this puts them at a disadvantage in terms of reading and writing skills. In my opinion,I disagree with this and I will show my opinion about the topic in this essay. We cannot deny the conveniences that smart technology has provided to life today. Thanks to it, people have access to a lot of information from the outside world. It also benefits the young generation.We often hear that reading a lot will also help us get better at reading and writing skills, even listening and speaking. Reading books or reading news online will also help increase your knowledge. Besides, only after we form a lot of habits, do we have more information to write and enrich our own vocabulary.Based on the above, modern technology also brings us many useful applications, for example, there are a vast array of written sources to refer to from which we gain a deeper insight into a certain issue, it also has some autocorrect functions and a writing assistant app.Through some of the above benefits, we can see that using computers and mobile phones for the right purposes will bring us many advantages. However, some young people today use them in a wrong way, leading to bad harm.They forget to study and focus on playing games or chatting with friends.In some cases leads to addiction to using the phone that's their over-reliance on digital devices. In conclusion, everything has effective and negative sides. But, its cons could never overshadow its pros if we use it in the right way.