Some people say that main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that advertising’s main goal is to increase the amount of profits from products, even though people do not need. I mostly agree with this suggestion because advertisements manipulate the people’s interest with creating desires such as new fashion and new food. Additionally, they use some information of people to create their probable needs via web services. Firstly, advertisement streams usually are made to appeal individuals’ interests to sell products. Generally, in the moment of releasing new products, they make aggressive introduction in channels and internet browsers to attract consumers’ interests. For instance, in summer seasons, most of channels stream new ice-cream products consistently. Despite their needless, most consumers would decide to buy these products in the end. In addition, many companies use some tricky ways to sell their new clothes. They use shiny colours of some t-shirts and even though a consumer has one of these, they tend to buy one more. Secondly, some companies share consumers’ information to other companies to boost their sales. Subsequently, they do some research about a particular client’s probable needs. For instance, they call or bring pop-up ads to consumers’ smart telephones to inform new their products. Their main intend is providing to be felt their some consumers as a special one. By these improvements, some consumers create a tie with companies and they buy some products even they do not need. Hence, these imposing actions by advertisements provide new sales. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although, advertisements have some positive impact in terms of the people’s product preferences, in my opinion, their main aim is to boost companies ’ sales with some tricky streams and leaking information. 46 dk.