For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world it is hard survive with little money, hence more and more people are working hard in order to earning money. To some extend I agree that money has an impact on people's hard working, but I would also argue that we need to consider other factors. Admittedly, the role of the money in working hard is indispensable. It is no secret that money is a major motivation for many people to do their jobs in good quality. Money is a necessary resource for many people to meet their basic needs such as food, shelter and clothing. For instance, in many countries most people work hard to earn a lot of money to buy house, have a family and take care of it. Furthermore, money can also be used to invest one's future, such as education or retirement savings. All this reasons seem to support the idea of money can be motivation for people to work hard. However, the only key for working hard is not money, if looked from different perspective. Many people are driven by a sense of purpose and accomplishment. They maybe motivated by challenge of job, the satisfaction of helping to others. One might do hard work due to dedication. Take teachers as an example, inspite the low salary they do hard working. Because they have dedication to their job. For these people money is a secondary consideration. In conclusion, financial benefit plays a critical role to working hard, but other reasons such as job satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment are equally essential.