Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In recent years, the majority of children have a massive issue with their weight. From year to year this case is becoming more significant. Thus, the question is whether, what action should be taken to decrease overweight?  To start with, plenty of children after finishing classes are going to chain stores such as Mcdonald or KFC which is a serious problem for their health as well as their body. To put it more simply, parents should pay more attention to what their children eat during the whole day. It is crucial especially for young adults due to the fact that they are in puberty which is caused by a rapid and intensive weight gain. Moreover, kids really enjoy eating sweets such as jelly candies, ice-creams and chocolate bars. Furthermore, such food in large quantities causes weight gain and skin problems all over the body. On the other hand, the government should provide extra curriculum classes to broaden the knowledge of ingredients and nutritional value of the meals. This understanding connected with fitness will definitely reduce obesity among children. What is more, PE classes should be more intensive and conducted in a fun as well as interesting way. This action will cause curiosity among children and willingness to participate in such activities. To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that this above-mentioned statement should not be disregarded. I hope that society will find a way to decrease or even reduce this major issue.