More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The topic of growing consumption of trendy goods from famous designers has become extremely popular over the last cemtury. However, there are opposite points of view: some people suppose that buying trendy clothes or cars is a marker of growing wealthy of the countries' population, while others presume that such consumption is just a new addiction. Frankly speaking, I stand with the second group. Trendy expensive clothes got its popularity for in the begging of the 20th century. People were fond of these goods due to their originality and high quality, however, times tend to change. Today, some of top-brands are simply overprised due to their famous owners. There is a tendency to buy all the famouse and luxury staff only to buy a colourful label. Consumers just cannot stop the process of renewing clothes in their wardrobes and cars in garages. Therefore, they are addicted to shopping. In conclusion, I intend to say that it is a negative tendency of increasing number of peoply with a hobby like buying new brand goods.