Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, violence in cinemas and computer games is becoming increasingly popular. This has led to a discussion of the pros and cons of this trend. While some people argue that this trend affects negatively our society and for this it should be restricted, others believe that it does no harm. In this essay I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. There are several good reasons that cause the public to stand against violence on TV and gaming. Firstly, brutal scenes on television are exposing individuals to anger and this lead people to become aggressive. For example, children who watch violence in cartoons are more likely to start a fight with other children. Secondly, youngsters are participating in video games which contain a huge amount of violent scenes. They are killing characters, stealing from others, and driving fast. These are only a small part of the bad things that they do while playing. Thus, there is a valid concern that people gain bad habitus during these activities. On the other side, others argue that these action movies and games are only for entertainment and it is safe. The entertainment aspect of horror and action films industry is the cause of their success. To illustrate this, modern life is very busy and fast and so Citizens feel stressed most of the time. Therefore, for them spending time watching these movies or playing Playstation might relieve stress and make them happier. In my opinion, even though people do enjoy films and games which contain brutalness, I believe that the downside of this way overweight the benefits. In conclusion, the popularity of action movies and games is increasing. This is why people argue about its benefits. I believe that these films and games should be banned