It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

There has been a heated debate in recent years over whether historic buildings should be preserved at all costs. Some people are firmly convinced that they are of significant value to us, while others contend that preserving these buildings would be a waste of human resources. Having considered all relevant factors, I am convinced we should preserve these old buildings regardless of their cost. As a matter of fact, if viewed from an educational perspective, these buildings should be protected carefully. Although the potentially negative impacts of these buildings must be taken into account, I still believe that these precious buildings have made a significant contribution to our society in many ways. For example, a prominent scientist once claimed that children can gain more archaeological knowledge by visiting ancient buildings. As a result, preserving ancient buildings is clearly a worthwhile endeavour. The ultimate aim of these buildings, as far as society is concerned, is to serve as a reminder of human history. In addition, another cultural factor must also be considered in this situation. According to a recent article in The Economist, these ancient buildings contain many historic facts. Without a doubt, this shows us we need to protect them. Finally, I believe that we should preserve the valuable buildings of the past for the reasons outlined above. All parties involved must cooperate to move things forward. We can certainly make this world a much better place to live if we put in all our efforts.