1.With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is very evident from the news that the cases of digital scams have exponentially increased in the last decade. The credit for the same goes to the widely accessible internet for all including children. Sometimes, it is because an innocent kid stumbled upon some fake website trying to buy some books and entering their personal banking information. Firstly, when exposed to unrestricted internet, kids might fall on some adult sites or gambling sites. Limiting access to make sure that the web is used only for educational purposes. In addition, there is something called dark-web which contains creepy websites where you can watch someone hurt themselves or even buy guns without the requirement of any license. This range of sites available can easily scare away any adult, let alone scar a child for life. Regarding social media websites, even adults sometimes fall prey to scammers. In this advanced era of technology, it is possible to pick even a few pictures from the internet and create unpleasant videos or memes which can lead to childhood traumas and depression. However, kids these days feel the need to make a social presence because it is the hype in the contemporary world where everyone is connected using social media platforms. Moreover, the interface and type of content of these platforms are very addictive making the upcoming generation more indulged in their phones, unaware of what is actually happening in the real world. To sum up, I strongly agree that there should be some restrictions imposed on the use of the world wide web for children. Even though there are many pros to having access to the web but only if used with proper caution.